top of page

5.10.17 // Backpacking to Lava Lake

After spending a little time in my home town of Absarokee, MT reminiscing on what life used to be, I headed for Gallatin County, near Bozeman. There I was going to find a place to head up into the mountains but I had no idea where exactly that trek might take me. Once I arrived in Bozeman I scoped out some nearby trails and all of them were closed due to snow. The only one open was the 3.5 mile hike up to Lava Lake. So I packed up everything and started out on the trail only to find out that I was way out of shape for my heavy pack. All went well and once the grueling hike was over Bri helped me set up camp and we ate dinner next to the lake while taking in some gorgeous views. The night was freezing cold and our tent was on un-even ground so neither of us got much sleep. All in all it was a pretty rough little over night but we had fun and saw some pretty cool views, despite the freezing temps.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page